

Chairman Matt Aultman called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Roll was called with the following members present in addition to Chairman Aultman: Terry Haworth, Jeff Whitaker, Donna gasper, Delores Ely, Peggy Jasenski, Joni Jones, Cindy Pike, Lyn Bliss, Carol Ginn, Diana Smith, Dean Burk, Anna May James, Mike Stegall, Jim Ward, Michael Williams, Gwen Tinkle, Keith Threewits, Mike Foreman, Brandon Livingston, Tom Lucas, Tonia Kramer, Kelly Brehm, Mark Whittaker, Frederick Borchers, Jeff Wuebker, and Sherry Hesson.

Members absent were: Mike Rieman, Chris Norris, Keith Foutz, Connie Stollar, Jeff Ruffing, Tyler Rardin, and Debra Kremer-Smith.

A quorum was present.

Approval of previous minutes was waived until the next meeting.

Chairman Aultman explained the process used to advertise, accept applications and screen candidates for the vacancy created by Judge Jon Hein's resignation from the November ballot and his position as Judge of the Darke County Court of Common Pleas.

Discussion was held regarding the two applicants: Mike Rieman and Travis Fliehman.

Jeff Whitaker nominated Travis Fliehman.

Cindy Pike moved, seconded by Mike Stegall, to close nominations. Motion carried.

Chairman Aultman called for a voice vote. The vote electing Travis Fliehman to replace Judge Jon Hein on the November general election ballot was unanimous.

Chairman Aultman explained the process required of the Darke County Republican Central Committee to replace Mr. Fliehman on the Darke County Board of Elections. Mike Stegall moved, seconded by Jeff Whitaker, to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

President Aultman adjourned the meeting at 6:25 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lyn Bliss, Secretary