

Information below regarding options for Regular Monthly Meetings



Stay tuned for news as it develops

DCRWC Members:

Members, we still don't have access to the Chestnut Village Center and I don't know about the number of people allowed in a group. If anyone knows of a suitable location for a Board meeting with maybe eight or a location for a Regular meeting with approximately 20 please let me know. I would sure like to get back on our regular schedule.

Also, **<u>please let me know</u>** if you would be interested in doing a virtual meeting using Zoom or similar programs. The NFRW, OFRW and other Ohio clubs have been holding virtual meetings. I know nothing about that but we do have members who could set it up for us and explain how it is done.

Respectfully,

Betty Hill, President

DCRWPresident@darkegop.org



Darke County Republican Party Reorganized

The members of the Darke County Central Committee were chosen by the March 17th Primary Election. By Ohio Revised Code the newly elected members must meet not earlier than six nor later than fifteen days after the certification of the election to organize. This means they gather to elect new officers of the Central Committee and a Chairman of the Executive Committee. They also choose members to represent them on the Executive Committee The meeting was held on May 21st at the Radiant Lighthouse Church. The newly elected Central Committee Members chose the following Central Committee Officers, Executive Committee President and Representatives to the Executive Committee: Central Committee President Cindy Pike Executive Committee President Katie DeLand Central Committee Vice President Jeff Whitaker Central Committee Treasurer Gwen Tinkle Central Committee Secretary Dori Howdieshell The following Central Committee members were elected to serve on the Executive Committee to represent those precincts identified in the Darke County Republican Bylaws: Precinct Group D: Lyn Bliss Precinct Group E: Kevin Threewits Precinct Group F: Gwen Tinkle Precinct Group G: Kelly Brehm Precinct Group H: Ryan Buschur The Central Committee voted to establish the following two new committees whose chairmen would serve on the Executive Committee:

- Constitution and Education
 - Technology and Social Media
- The Following chairs were elected respectively:
- Keith Threewits
- Lyn Bliss

The following Executive Committee Officers were elected:

Executive Committee Vice President Matt Aultman Executive Committee Treasurer: Roxanne Willman Executive Committee Secretary: Jaime LeVeck

The Executive Committee elected the following people to fill vacancies on the Central Committee:

> Greenville 1B: Frank Gilmore Greenville 2B: Delores Ely Greenville 4C: Carol Ginn Adams East: Dennis Baker Adams West: Matt Aultman Greenville East A: Anna May James Harrison West: Russ Bennett

Wabash: Ryan Buschur Versailles B: Kate Poeppelman

Monroe: Jeff Ruffing